Skagit County

AnacortesConcreteMount Vernon
BurlingtonLa Conner

Skagit County /ˈskædʒᵻt/ is a county in the U.S. state of Washington. As of the 2010 census, the population was 116,901.[1] The county seat and largest city is Mount Vernon.[2] The county was formed in 1883 from Whatcom County[3] and is named for the Skagit Indian tribe, which has been indigenous to the area prior to European-American settlement.

Skagit County comprises the Mount Vernon-Anacortes, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area, and is included in the Seattle-Tacoma, WA Combined Statistical Area. It is located in the Puget Sound region.


Nearby Listings

The database information herein is provided from the Northwest Multiple Listing Service (NWMLS). NWMLS data may not be reproduced or redistributed and is only for people viewing this site. All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified. All properties are subject to prior sale or withdrawal. © 2022 NWMLS.

Updated: 6th October, 2022 8:10 PM (UTC).